Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Pakistan Cricket Board Recall Azhar, Umar Akmal For ICC CHAMPIONS TROPHY 2017

No place for Kamran Akmal, uncapped Fahim Ashraf and Fakhar Zaman incorporated into Pakistan's 15-man squad

pakistan cricket team, kamran akmal

Kamran Akmal was dropped from Pakistan's One-Day International squad yet Umar Akmal, his sibling, was drafted back in when a 15-man squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, to be held in England and Wales in June, was declared on Tuesday (April 25).

Kamran, 35, was a piece of the Pakistan group that won a three-coordinate ODI arrangement 2-1 in the West Indies not long ago, yet was underneath his best with scores of 47, 21 and 0. In his place came Umar, who had been dropped for that visit taking after a fizzled wellness test.

ICC Champions Trophy Match Fixture

The four-part determination board of trustees, headed by Inzamam-ul-Haq, likewise acquired Azhar Ali, the previous commander of the side, in the wake of letting him well enough alone for the sides that played the restricted overs amusements in the Caribbean, set up of Asif Zakir, the uncapped opening batsman.

Inzamam said the squad had been chosen remembering English conditions: "Ali is making a rebound in the group in the wake of taking a gander at his great reputation in English conditions, while Umar additionally returns after significant change in his wellness."

pakistan cricket team, Umar akmal

That implied there was likewise no space for Mohammad Asghar, the uncapped left-arm spinner who additionally set out to the Caribbean. Imad Wasim, the left-arm spinner, and Shadab Khan, the leg-spinner, are the primary turn alternatives in the group, with Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik additionally around to turn the ball. 
Sarfraz Ahmed, who assumed responsibility of the ODI side in the West Indies, will lead the squad that likewise incorporates uncapped players Fahim Ashraf, the right-arm pacer, and Fakhar Zaman, the top-arrange batsman. Despite the fact that Ashraf was a piece of the ODI squad against West Indies, he didn't make the last XI, while Zaman played three of the four Twenty20 Internationals on that visit. 

Aside from Ashraf, the pacemen in the 15 are Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Khan and Hasan Ali. 

Pakistan will play India, the protecting champion, in its initially Group B coordinate in Birmingham on June 4 taken after by recreations against South Africa (June 7 in Birmingham) and Sri Lanka (June 12 in Cardiff). Preceding the competition appropriate, it has warm-up installations arranged against Australia and Bangladesh. 

Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (capt, wk), Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Shadab Khan.


Post a Comment